Loading Events
This event has passed.

Do you think Jamaica Plain (and all of Boston) needs more affordable housing? Then help us make sure that Boston voters approve the Community Preservation Act (CPA) on November 8!

JPNDC is part of the YES for a Better Boston coalition, which is organizing for this critically needed measure. CPA will allow Boston to raise essential funds for affordable housing, open space and historic preservation. Funds will come from a 1% property tax surcharge, with exemptions for low-income homeowners and seniors. The Commonwealth will match the contributions of Boston taxpayers.

We need YOU to make it happen. We have multiple volunteer opportunities!

Door-knocking (staff/volunteer teams) to reach voters, 4-7 PM
Monday, October 3
Tuesday, October 11
Monday, October 17
Monday, October 24
Monday, October 31

Poll coverage
Friday, October 28, 2 – 8 PM, at Curtis Hall (early voting)
Tuesday, November 8, 7-9 AM and 5-7 PM, 13 polls

Information Tables & Stand-outs
Saturday, October 29, 10 AM – 2 PM, Egleston Farmers Market, 31 Germania St., JP
Tuesday, November 1, 8 – 9:30 AM and 5 – 7 PM, various sites
Wednesday, November 2, 8 – 9:30 AM and 5 – 7 PM, various sites
Saturday, November 5, 10 AM – 2 PM, Egleston Farmers Market, 31 Germania St., JP
Monday, November 7, 8 – 9:30 AM and 5 – 7 PM, various sites

Contact us to learn more or sign up to volunteer! [contact-form to=’jgonzalez@jpndc.org’ subject=’CPA’][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Comment’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]